15 Noemvri Str.,
1040 - Sofia, Bulgaria
Tel: (+359 2) 979 53 33
Fax: (+359 2) 981-66-29



Members of the Executive Council

Acad. Stefan VODENICHAROV, D.Sc.

Acad. Damyan N. DAMAYANOV, M.D., D.Sc.

Corr.mem. Nikolay MILOSHEV, D.Sc.

Prof. Evdokia PASHEVA

President of the BAS          

Vice - President of the BAS

Vice - President of the BAS

Scientific Secretary General

Prof. Evgenia STOIMENOVA Scientific Secretary
Associate Prof. Olya STOILOVA Scientific Secretary
  Scientific Secretary
Prof. Ekaterina BACHVAROVA Scientific Secretary
Assoc. Prof. Joanna SRASSOVA-DIKOVA Scientific Secretary
Prof. Ivan DIMOV Institute of Information and Communication Technologies
Prof.Siya LOZANOVA  Institute of System Engineering and Robotics

Corr. Member Chavdar STOYANOV
Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy
Prof. Evelina SLAVCHEVA  Institute of Electrochemistry and Energy Systems
Prof. Radostina STOYANOVA Institute of General and Inorganic Chemistry
Prof. Lachezar AVRAMOV Institute of Electronics
Prof. Iren BELCHEVA Institute of Neurobiology
Prof. Ilza PAZHEVA Institute of Biophysics and Biomedical Engineering
Prof. Lyubomir STOILOV Institute of Plant Physiology and Genetics
Prof. Georgi MARKOV  Institute of Biodiversity and Ecosystem Research
Prof. Kristalina STOYKOVA Geological Institute
Prof. Valery SPIRIDONOV  National Institute of Meteorology and Hydrology
Associate Prof. Vasil POPOV  Institute of Astronomy with National Astronomical Observatory
Associate Prof. Dimitar TEODOSIEV Institute for Space Research and Technology
Prof. Vassil NIKOLOV National Archaeological Institute with Museum
Associate Prof. Maxim STAMENOV  Institute for Bulgarian Language
Prof. Alexander TASEV Economic Research Institute
Associate Prof. Lyudmila IVANCHEVA Institute for the Study of Societies and Knowledge

Members of the Extended Executive Council

Chairman of the General Assembly of BAS Prof. Nikola MALINOVSKI
Chairman of the Union of Scientists in Bulgaria  
Chairman of the Union of Rectors Corr.mem. Vanyo MITEV
Rector of Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski"

Corr.mem. Ivan ILCHEV

Chairman of the Bulgarian Chamber of Commerce mr. Bojidar DANEV
Vice- minister of finance  
Mayor of Sofia mrs. Yordanka FANDAKOVA
Rector of the PH.D. Research Career Development Center Prof. Renna DIULGEROVA